Reviews


Average Rating:

73 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Excellent all round

Second time ordering from Spice Express. Just as good as the first time in every respect. The food is tasty but not too oily, it arrived quickly, and the discount for ordering directly is a nice touch!
placed by Luke Rudge on the 11th July 2018



Best Curry house in Bristol

Excellent delivery service .. cannot fault the food whatever we chose is perfect , highly recommend this is the most tastiest Indian takeaway!!!
placed by Carole Bryant on the 31st May 2018



Won't Go Anywhere Else

I've been ordering from Spice Express regularly for about 3+ years and they are always quick to deliver and the food is always perfect, great portions with no mix ups or omissions.
placed by Holly Searle on the 27th April 2018



Gone downhill - inedible food

This used to be my go-to curry takeaway for years, but after a poor experience a month or so ago I decided to give it another chance - big mistake! Ordered chicken tikka mosalla which was inedible... chicken smelt gone off and sauce was watery and totally tasteless. Rice was stone cold too. Tried ringing the takeaway to complain but they never answered. Not sure what's changed in the last few months but we definitely won't be ordering from here again. Waste of money and gone hungry tonight, but at least we avoided getting ill throwing away the mouldy chicken!
placed by Fiona Baker on the 14th April 2018



great

great tasty food
placed by Emily Hazell on the 11th April 2018



Wrong order

All was ok except we ordered chicken and got beef!!!
placed by Matt Bayley on the 11th April 2018



Disappointed this time round!

I always use Spice Express as my preferred Indian take out, however on this occasion was disappointed! The mixed balti was ok but the mixed Jalfezi was like watered down curry sauce with very little meat and few vegetables!
placed by James Bath on the 26th February 2018



Rotten Chicken

The chicken tikka masala contained rotten chicken, the rest of the food was okay but not the best.
placed by Alice Smethurst on the 29th January 2018



Best Indian by far

Excellent delivery service, every dish full of flavour and tasty as always. Always order from here and have recommended to others too !
placed by Carole Bryant on the 27th November 2017



Very tasty and timely, as always

Had Veg Dansak, chana sag, some other curry and a rice and naan. All were delicious. Thanks!
placed by Emily Hazell on the 10th November 2017


Content Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2020 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.