Background

Average Reviews

78 Reviews


Reviews

  • The best

    The best curry I’ve had in a very long time . Will definitely be orderingplaced by Sarah on the 2nd April 2022
  • good

    food came 20 mins before eta and was very niceplaced by Anonymous on the 16th October 2021
  • mr McDonald

    great food, cooked very well. amazing!placed by L on the 18th June 2021
  • James Dyer

    Excellent food every time and prompt deliveryplaced by James on the 24th July 2020
  • Excellent

    Food was fantastic and quick service placed by Anonymous on the 31st December 2019
  • Always good.

    Food delayed by half an hour but food always good. placed by David on the 27th November 2019
  • James Dyer

    Excellent food and great delivery service placed by James on the 2nd November 2019
  • Lovely curry

    Great Friday night treat. placed by Fran on the 3rd August 2019
  • Mrs Weaving

    Good food and quick delivery placed by Anonymous on the 24th June 2019
  • Tasty

    Great food as alwaysplaced by Emily on the 30th March 2019
  • Solid takeaway curry

    Tasty British style curry, quick delivery. Only complaint was that the samosas were a ripoff.
    placed by Mark on the 11th March 2019
  • Great customer service

    Great food and great customer service Food was late but not fault of the restaurantplaced by Siobhan on the 1st February 2019
  • Food was ready on time

    Tasty chicken dhansak placed by Ben on the 18th December 2018
  • Great food.

    Order was great quality and not greasy. Delivered well within the stated time. 5/5placed by Adam on the 7th December 2018
  • Good value and tasty

    Good food, came quickly, and was definitely good value. The vegetable paratha was greatplaced by Meg on the 28th November 2018
  • Great value and always plentiful

    My favourites always- mutter paneer and chicken chaat! Only let down this time was poppadoms tastedplaced by Chloe on the 27th November 2018
  • Great

    Thanks, tastyplaced by Emily on the 22nd November 2018
  • Really quick delivery and great food!

    Food came within 30 mins of ordering and we were really pleased with the qualityplaced by Emma on the 31st October 2018
  • Not happy

    Not very impressive placed by mohammed on the 28th October 2018
  • Order

    Chicken was tough. Placed notes on order for diet coke and recieved full fat milkplaced by Paul on the 21st September 2018
  • Fantastic

    Lavishly portion and taste really good,will come back for more,thanksplaced by mohammed on the 6th September 2018
  • Not a good experience

    Order arrived literally 15 mins after placing. Food was popping hot and can only imagine
    placed by Mike on the 24th August 2018
  • Very tasty!

    Will be ordering again soon!placed by Philippa on the 27th July 2018
  • Delicious

    Food arrived quickly, and was red hot and beautifully cookedplaced by Paul on the 16th July 2018
  • Excellent all round

    Second time ordering from Spice Express. Just as good as the first time in every
    placed by Luke on the 11th July 2018
  • Best Curry house in Bristol

    Excellent delivery service .. cannot fault the food whatever we chose is perfect , highlyplaced by Carole on the 31st May 2018
  • Won't Go Anywhere Else

    I've been ordering from Spice Express regularly for about 3+ years and they are always
    placed by Holly on the 27th April 2018
  • Gone downhill - inedible food

    This used to be my go-to curry takeaway for years, but after a poor experience
    placed by Fiona on the 14th April 2018
  • great

    great tasty foodplaced by Emily on the 11th April 2018
  • Wrong order

    All was ok except we ordered chicken and got beef!!!placed by Matt on the 11th April 2018
  • Disappointed this time round!

    I always use Spice Express as my preferred Indian take out, however on this occasion
    placed by James on the 26th February 2018
  • Rotten Chicken

    The chicken tikka masala contained rotten chicken, the rest of the food was okay butplaced by Alice on the 29th January 2018
  • Best Indian by far

    Excellent delivery service, every dish full of flavour and tasty as always. Always order fromplaced by Carole on the 27th November 2017
  • Very tasty and timely, as always

    Had Veg Dansak, chana sag, some other curry and a rice and naan. Allplaced by Emily on the 10th November 2017
  • Fantastic.

    Great Service. Admittedly they forgot an item off of my order, when I called them
    placed by Chris on the 8th November 2017
  • Lovely thanks!

    An easy meal on a night when I'm feeling lazy - I ordered enough forplaced by Claire on the 7th November 2017
  • Lovely thanks!

    An easy meal on a night when I'm feeling lazy - I ordered enough forplaced by Claire on the 7th November 2017
  • Tasty

    Great food, thanksplaced by Emily on the 4th September 2017
  • Tasty

    Very good thanks!placed by Emily on the 5th August 2017
  • tasty foid, v quick delivery

    Our food arrived a good 20 minutes before it was supposed to and out wasplaced by Adele on the 30th July 2017
  • Always perfect

    Every time we order the food is always perfect & delivery always as stated. placed by Mandy on the 21st June 2017
  • Great food as usual

    Order was delivered well within the estimated time but unfortunately we didn't get everything weplaced by Lorraine on the 12th June 2017
  • Great

    Food was delicious as always & arrived within time span. Are never disappointed whenplaced by Mandy on the 4th June 2017
  • Great as always

    Very speedy service and tasty food. My go-to place for curry! placed by Fiona on the 31st May 2017
  • Arrived very late

    We were still waiting 20 mins after the estimated delivery so rang customer services. Told
    placed by Lorraine on the 30th May 2017
  • Always tastes great, Punctual and Good price

    Food was tasty as always! delivered on time although the driver got a bit lostplaced by Jessica on the 30th May 2017
  • Delicious as always

    Dansak - great flavour Tasty chickpee saag Great Biryani inc great sauce Great Naan, poppadoms Thanksplaced by Emily on the 18th May 2017
  • not happy with delivery time

    I pre orderd my food and chose delivery time slot. Food arrived 1hour and 15
    placed by Anna on the 15th May 2017
  • It's food and it's fast

    Came quickly, food was average but tasted good. Price isn't bad when you factor in
    placed by Peter on the 10th May 2017
  • Tasty as always, good service

    This time we had Veg biriyani, Veg Dansak, Saag with chickpeas, naan, chutney, popadoms.
    placed by Emily on the 30th April 2017
  • Very fast delivery - especially and it was a bank holiday

    As stated, fast delivery - food was lovely. Will definitely order again from hereplaced by Michelle on the 15th April 2017
  • Delicious

    Delicious dishes delivered ahead of the estimated time of arrival.placed by Georgina on the 11th April 2017
  • Delicious

    Great food, delivered in excellent time, piping hot and delicious!placed by Georgina on the 7th April 2017
  • Super Tasty as always

    I always get the same because its always good Veg Dansak - don't get it ifplaced by Emily on the 19th March 2017
  • Usually good but every dish is getting hotter

    We've used Spice Express for years now as we thought the food was really good;
    placed by Liz on the 26th February 2017
  • Good service

    Good value for money, the food was excellent placed by Ioana on the 4th February 2017
  • Best I've had

    Great food probably best I've had. Food arrived half hour before expected- bonus & weplaced by Mandy on the 28th January 2017
  • Good food

    Good food and fast delivery placed by Ioana on the 22nd January 2017
  • Not as good as last time

    We ordered a Korma and a Madrass. Last time we ordered here, the food was
    placed by Kasey on the 21st January 2017
  • Great food

    Great food and fast deliveryplaced by Wes on the 18th January 2017
  • Quick and easy service.

    Great value for money. Food arrived quickly and was very hot and fresh. Would recommendplaced by Jessica on the 16th January 2017
  • Great tasting food and good value

    Delicious dansak and passanda, generous with the meat. Delivered sooner than predicted.placed by Chris on the 15th January 2017
  • Delicious food and speedy delivery

    Food arrived 20 mins before expected delivery time . It was fresh , very tastyplaced by Wendy on the 4th December 2016
  • All Good.

    Delivery time, food, and service were all very good again!placed by Steven on the 2nd December 2016
  • Always great

    Always fast delivery great food We have never had a bad meal in over 2placed by Marc on the 1st December 2016
  • Much Better This Time

    Delivery time was fast. Food was hot & cooked to my liking; moist andplaced by Steven on the 29th November 2016
  • Great every time

    Always grab takeaway from this place, great food and fast delivery everytime. placed by Tom on the 28th November 2016
  • Tasty food for a good price

    Tasty flavoured food for a great price and some free poppadoms! placed by Emily on the 27th November 2016
  • This time - Low Average

    Delivery time was as promised, but the food was on the cool side. The
    placed by Steven on the 19th November 2016
  • Average

    I ordered 2 different curries, 1 was tasty and 1 was watery. The food wasplaced by Emily on the 12th November 2016
  • Tasty curry that arrived quickly, for a reasonable price

    Good tasting curry, not too greasy. Arrived very quickly and nice price! If I was goingplaced by Emily on the 12th November 2016
  • Good All Round !

    Food turned up when expected; it arrived good and hot and was delicious.placed by Steven on the 11th November 2016
  • Excellent all round!!

    The food was fantastic and it arrived really really quickly!placed by Ben on the 29th October 2016
  • Fast Service

    Really fast service and the food was lovely.placed by Sinead on the 27th October 2016
  • Fantastic as always

    Never had a bad meal, this is the only Indian we order from.placed by Ian on the 26th October 2016
  • Great Food

    We had great food as usually, Loved Chicken madras Cannot wait to try different mealplaced by Kristina on the 23rd October 2016
  • Some kitchen equipment needs cleaning.

    The food was good, but there was a blip - all the chips were covered
    placed by Steven on the 21st October 2016